Booking cart »

Accommodations and tours in Cinque Terre and Ligurian Riviera. Online Booking +390187760083 |  info@arbaspaa.com

EN | IT | de | fr | |

29 €

per person

Volunteering in the Cinque Terre: “VOLUNTOURISM”- Excursion Rebuild, Restore, Preserve

When do you like to join this tour? Tell us your available range of dates

Departure place: Vernazza
Notes: Every Wednesday or Thursday and Saturday or Sunday

Tour available from 22/05/2017 to 23/10/2017

Volunteering in the Cinque Terre: “VOLUNTOURISM”- Excursion Rebuild, Restore, Preserve

Share a once-in-a-lifetime experience in Vernazza with locals in the countryside, away from the crowds in the village streets below. Take a half day excursion into Cinque Terre terraced hillsides with a young Vernazzan guide. Work alongside villagers in their vineyards and olive groves while enjoying breath-taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. Vernazza’s farmers need your help to restore and preserve their beautiful, fragile territory. Participate in local traditions like building dry stonewalls, restoring land and harvesting grapes. Learn about Vernazza’s culture and environment. At morning’s end, enjoy a locally sourced picnic lunch with Cinque Terre wine with a smile on your face from knowing you made a difference in helping to preserve a UNESCO World’s Heritage site.

Vernazza was hit by a devastating storm in 2011 that caused flooding and landslides, burying the village in more than 13 feet of mud and debris and causing extensive damage in the hillsides. Vernazza’s town centre has been rebuilt following the emergency but its fragile territory continues to need help. Maintaining the territory is critical to avoid further erosion and to prevent additional landslides and to preserve a way of life that is centuries old.

 

Please see the dates list below, kindly book the tour following the fixed dates:

09/05/18 Wed
23/05/18 Wed
27/05/18 Sun
10/06/18 Sun
20/06/18 Wed
24/06/18 Sun
04/07/18 Wed
18/07/18 Wed
28/07/18 Sat
01/08/18 Wed
25/08/18 Sat
29/08/18 Wed
12/09/18 Wed
26/09/18 Wed
30/09/18 Sun
10/10/18 Wed

 

With this function you can add rooms to your booking cart and process the reservation with one click